Supervisors' Management School November 5-9

July 1, 2017, Department, by National Recreation and Park Association

Calendar 410

Your leadership has a direct impact on the success or failure of your programs, plans and even department staff performance. Why not ensure you’ve got the right skills and knowledge to supervise successfully by attending a training designed for the park and recreation supervisor-professional? For more than 25 years, Supervisors’ Management School has been teaching rising leaders in parks and recreation the skills they need to excel, and many of the former attendees have taken what they learned and used it to climb the ladder to high-level positions in the field. This popular school sells out year after year, so make sure you secure your spot soon.


AFO Program

The Aquatic Facility Operator (AFO) certification is a state-of-the-art certification for pool operators and aquatic facility managers. 


13-14                                City of Palm Coast, Florida


29-30                                 Milpitas, California


20-21                                 Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania

24-25                                 New Orleans, Louisiana


Schools and Conferences

All NRPA Schools are held at Oglebay Resort in Wheeling, West Virginia, unless otherwise indicated. 

Directors School: August 27- September 1, 2017

NRPA 2017 Annual Conference: September 26-28, 2017 – New Orleans, Louisiana

Supervisors’ Management School – November 5-9, 2017


CPSI Program

The Certified Playground Safety Inspector (CPSI) certification program provides the most comprehensive training on playground safety standards and the credentials to inspect playgrounds for safety compliance. 


18-20                               Raleigh, North Carolina


 7-9                                   Wheat Ridge, Colorado

22-24                                Livermore, California


6-8                                     Honolulu, Hawaii
13-15                                  Leesburg, Virginia
13-15                                  Saratoga Springs, New York
18-20                                Griffin, Georgia
20-22                                Dublin, Ohio
23-25                                 New Orleans, Louisiana
27-29                                 Grand Rapids, Michigan