NRPA Congratulates Fellowship and Scholarship Recipients

December 1, 2012, Department, by NRPA

NRPA is very pleased to announce the recipients of the 2012 Young Professional Fellowship and the 2012 Diversity Scholarship.  

The Young Professional Fellowship’s primary focus is to inspire future participation and leadership in NRPA and to develop professional contacts with NRPA leadership.  

The Diversity Scholarship supports individuals from historically underrepresented groups in the parks and recreation community as well as those that demonstrate outstanding contributions serving diverse communities with hopes of engaging their interest in future leadership roles within the association.  

Both programs provide selected recipients with a mentor from leadership as they explore the operation of NRPA and its governing bodies at the annual Congress and Exposition. The Young Professional Fellowship provides additional mentorship at the NRPA National Legislative Forum on Parks and Recreation and throughout the year.

Please join us in congratulating the 2012 recipients.

Young Professional Fellowship Recipients:
Cecily Mendie, Washington, DC
Sarah Sandquist, Redmond, WA
Ronald Strickler, Ocean City, MD
Jennifer Upah, Columbia, MO

Diversity Scholarship Recipients:
KangJae “Jerry” Lee, College Station, TX
Kayode Lewis, Greenbelt, MD