United States Capitol Dome in Washington DCOn Capitol Hill, congressional members may choose to affiliate with any number of caucuses, which are groups of congresspeople united in their pursuit of common legislative objectives. Caucuses vary in the number and partisanship of members, as well as their level of activity. As each new Congress convenes, new caucuses form, old ones disband, and current ones often change membership.

There are a number of congressional caucuses related to parks and recreation, and professionals in the industry are wise to contact the appropriate caucus members to inform them of developing issues in the field so they can best represent your needs. Below is a list of caucuses you may wish to contact to advocate on your behalf.

115th Congress Congressional Member Organizations

Congressional Caucus on Community Health Centers

Chairs & Co-Chairs: Rep. Michael E. Capuano; Rep. Danny K. Davis; Rep. Kay Granger; Rep. Tim Griffin
Members:

Congressional Caucus on Youth Sports

Chairs & Co-Chairs: Rep. Jim Jordan (R-OH), Rep. Ron Kind (D-WI), Rep Patrick Meehan (R-PA), Rep. Marc Veasey (D-TX)
Members: Rep. K. Michael Conaway (R-TX), Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL), Rep. Susan Davis (D-CA), Rep. Lloyd Doggett (D-TX), Rep. Mike Doyle (D-PA), Rep. Marcia Fudge (D-OH), Rep. John Lewis (D-GA), Rep. James McGovern (D-MA), Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC), Rep. Bill Pascrell (D-NJ), Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D-CA), Rep. David Price (D-NC), Rep. Charlie Rangel (D-NY), Rep. Cedric Richmond (D-LA), Rep. Bobby Scott (D-VA), Rep. Brad Sherman (D-CA), Rep. John Shimkus (R-IL), Rep. Jackie Walorski (R-IN), Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL), Sen. Shelly Moore Capito (R-WV), Sen. Chris Van Hollen (D-VA)

Chairs & Co-Chairs: Rep. Ron Kind (D-WI)
Staff Contact Name and Information:
Elizabeth Stower (Kind) 202.225.5506, elizabeth.stower@mail.house.gov

Congressional Public Transport Caucus

Chairs & Co-Chairs: Rep. Daniel Lipinski; Rep. Barbara Comstock
Staff Contact Name and Information:
Andrew Davis (Lipinski) 202.225.5701, andrew.davis@mail.house.gov
Andrew Robreno (Comstock) 202.225.5136, andrew.robreno@mail.house.gov

Congressional Task Force on Childhood Obesity

Chairs & Co-Chairs: Rep. Marcia L. Fudge; Rep. Dave Reichert 
Staff Contact Name and Information:
Kellie Adesina (Fudge) 202.225.7032, kellie.adesina@mail.house.gov  
Lindsay Manson (Reichert) 202.225.7761, lindsay.manson@mail.house.gov

Congressional Tennis Caucus

Chairs & Co-Chairs: Rep. Nita Lowey
Staff Contact Name and Information:
Matthew Rowland (Lowey) 202.225.6506, matthew.rowland@mail.house.gov

Congressional Urban Caucus

Chairs & Co-Chairs: Rep. Chaka Fattah; Rep. Michael Turner
Staff Contact Name and Information:
Jared Bass (Fattah) 202.225.4001, jared.bass@mail.house.gov
Vince Erfe (Turner) 202.225.6465, vince.erfe@mail.house.gov

News Stories

10.19.17Top Story

Historic Philly green space connects with residents in multiple ways

10.19.17Around the Country

S.C. county looks at uses for greenbelt fund

10.19.17Health and Wellness

Study offers ways parks can draw visitors, improve public health