Chair
Dr. Candace G. Vick
Associate Department Head
North Carolina State University
Box 8004
Raleigh, NC 27695
Ph: 919-513-3939
cvick@ncsu.edu
2nd Term Expires: 10/2016
At –Large Educator Representative

Vice Chair
Dr. Julie Lammel
Associate Professor
Lock Haven University
113 Himes Building
Lock Haven, PA 17745
Ph: 570-484-2826
jlammel@lhup.edu
1st Term Expires: 10/2015
Educator Representative

Vice Chair
Dr. Doug Kennedy
Professor
Virginia Wesleyan College
Recreation and Leisure Studies Program
1584 Wesleyan Drive
Norfolk, VA 23502
Ph: 757-455-3305
dkennedy@vwc.edu
1st Term Expires: 10/2017

Administrator Representative
Dr. Edward Udd
Professor and Chair
Radford University
Recreation, Parks and Tourism Department
Waldron 150; Box 6963
Radford, VA 24141
Ph: 540-831-7720
eudd@radford.edu
2nd Term Expires: 10/2015

At-Large Educator Representative
Shavan Brown
841 Sandlewood Avenue
La Habra, CA 90631
Ph: 213-435-1662
broangel1@aol.com.
1st Term Expires: 10/2017

Public Representative
Susan Baptist
Recreation Superintendent
Jacksonville Recreation and Parks Department
P.O. Box 128
Jacksonville, NC 28546
Ph: 910-938-5305
sbaptist@jacksonvillenc.gov
1st Term Expires: 10/2014

Practitioner Representative
Dr. Ruthie Kucharewski
Professor
University of Toledo
2801 W. Bancroft Street, MS 119
Toledo, OH 43606
Ph: 419-530-2762
r.kucharewski@utoledo.edu
1st Term Expires: 10/2015


Educator Representative
Janet Bartnik
Director of Parks and Recreation
City of Liberty
1600 S. Withers Road
Liberty, MO 64068
Ph: 816-349-4363
JBARTNIK@ci.liberty.mo.us
1st Term Expires: 10/2015


Practitioner Representative
Dr. Maridith A. Janssen, RTC/CTRS
Director Pre-Doctoral Program
California State University Long Beach
CSU Office of the Chancellor
401 Golden Shore
Long Beach, CA 90802-4210
Ph: 562-951-4706 Fax: 562-951-4981
mjanssen@calstate.edu
2nd Term Expires: 10/2016

Educator Representative
Dr. James D. Worsley, CPRE, CTRS
Parks and Recreation Director
Columbus Parks and Recreation
3720 5th Avenue
Columbus, GA 31904
Ph: 706-225-4658
jworsley@columbusga.org
1st Term Expires: 10/2016
Practitioner Representative

 

News Stories

3.23.17Top Story

Dallas parking lot to become park thanks to $16M donation

3.23.17Around the Country

Ala. city hailed for park fundraiser

3.23.17Around the Country

Calif. city encourages residents to install drought-resistant gardens